Unfortunately, we do not have any built-in functionality that allows you to pause a merchant account.
If you want to stop collecting payments and prevent any new billings from Recurly, we advise that you download any necessary data exports and close your Recurly site. You can close your site by selecting the Close Account button on your Recurly account page.
This action will immediately terminate your Recurly account, stopping all billing and communication to your subscribers. All billing data stored in Recurly will be deleted 30 days from site closure. If you would like your account to be reopened at any time, you only need to reach out to our support team to request that it be reactivated.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.