Can I pause my Recurly account and billing?

Unfortunately, we do not have any functionality to pause any of our merchant accounts. If you're wanting to stop collecting payments and prevent any new billings from Recurly, then we would advise that you download any data exports you may need and close your Recurly site. If you've decided to leave the Recurly service, you can choose the Close Account button on your Recurly account page. This will immediately terminate your Recurly account and stop billing and communication to all subscribers. 

All data stored in Recurly will be deleted 30 days from site closure, but if you would like the account to be reopened at any time before or after this occurs, you only need to reach back out to our support team to request that it be reopened.