What steps should I take before closing my Recurly site?

Before closing your Recurly site, we would recommend visiting the data exports pages and downloading any data that you may need. Once the site has been closed, you will no longer have access to the account or the data being stored. If you would like, you can also disable all of your email templates as well to prevent any notifications being sent out as once you close your site, we will stop all billings related to your customers and terminate their subscriptions.

Once done, you'll just want to access the Recurly Account page under the Admin tab on the left-hand navigation menu and click on Close Your Site at the bottom of the page. This will prompt you to confirm your decision and then automatically log you out once the site has been closed.