What is the Trial Ending email notification?

Trial Ending email allows you to automatically notify your customers 3 days before their free trial ends (trial must be greater than 3 days in order to use this email). Unlike other emails, these emails are enabled on a per-subscription plan basis by checking the respective Send Trial Ending Emails? checkbox when creating or editing a plan. When you enable this email for a plan with a free trial where no billing information is required, we will send a conditional version of the Trial Ending email based on if billing information is present or not 3 days prior to renewal. If billing information is not present, the text of the email body will include information prompting the user to add their billing information.

It is recommended that you enable this email on free trial plans that do not require billing information at sign up.

If you do not wish to use our default template, see Customization and subscriptions fields.