Can I reopen a failed manual invoice?

Reopening Manual Invoices

Site users with Customer Service permissions may reopen manual invoices by clicking the "Reopen" button in the Invoice Actions dropdown when viewing a paid or failed manual invoice. Once a manual invoice has been reopened, the Customer Service user can record payments on the invoice and change the status to Paid. This is especially helpful if a manual invoice fails dunning, but the customer later remits payment for the failed invoice.

Reopening a manual invoice will not restart dunning or effect the related subscription. Once a manual invoice has been reopened, it will remain in an Open state indefinitely until it's marked as paid or failed.

Please Note: Reopening a manual invoice will not be logged in the account's Activity Log. Additionally, our exports and API will not indicate that a manual invoice was reopened.